Archives of Anesthesiology and Critical Care

Archives of Anesthesia and Critical Care(AACC) is the first journal of Anesthesia and Critical Care launched by the Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care , Tehran University of Medical Sciences ever since its foundation about eight decades back. The journal has eminent members in its editorial board both from within the country and abroad. The journal welcomes manuscripts in all fields and subspecialties related to anesthesia and basic sciences including ethics, historical perspectives, commentaries and letters of interest for our readers and furthermore aims to publish manuscripts from researchers working in all the disciplines or sub-specialties related directly or indirectly to anesthesiology, critical care and patients’ welfare and safety and in this regard, our peers in the editorial board are requested to send us their valuable manuscripts. Review articles, meta-analysis, and editorials are also welcome from our experienced colleagues on the plethora of subjects that are there in our field and which they deem would be of interest to our readers in general and would be of incalculable benefit to our patients in particular and the care givers.

Journal Homepage Image

Articles In Press

Table of Contents

Research Article(s)

Comparing Ondansetron with Ondansetron-Dexamethasone Combination on Postoperative Nausea and Vomiting after Elective Abdominal Surgeries: A Randomized Double Blinded Clinical Trial PDF XML
Sussan Soltani Mohammadi, Zahra Gholamhosseinzadeh Tabasi
The Evaluation of Low Back Pain Prevalence in First Year of Anesthesiologists’ Career; A cross sectional study PDF XML
Fariborz Mehrani, Mahsa Fadaee, Sahar sadat Dehghan Manshadi, Parisa Gozali kalansara, Kosar Ahmadi, Amirhossein Orandi, Jayran zebardast, Ali-Akbar Nejatisafa, Saeed Khorramnia, Negar Eftekhar, Hossein Majedi
The Clinical Effect of Oral Gabapentin/Clonidine Premedication on Postoperative Outcomes in Patients Undergoing Orthognathic Surgery PDF XML
Mohammad Reza Khajavi, Saba Bahari, Reza Shariat Moharari, Pejman Pourfakhr, Farhad Etezadi, Farsad Imani